Page 1 of 1

Author  Message 
JayHaze
Are You Experienced?
Somniologist
LD count: 21

Lucid Naps
PostPosted: Fri 02 Dec, 2011  Reply with quote

I've just started taking small 20-30 minute naps and I find that its easier to become lucid in them compared to hours of sleep. Yesterday I was in class and I was very sleepy. So I decide to go to sleep(I know, I'm a bad student). I thought to myself that I might as well try to WILD. I was in a dream very fast. Does anyone else have LD naps? Do you find it easier than longer sleep?

AtheneWINS
Mystic Man
Novice dreamer
LD count: 62

Yea It´s nice, It happend the same to me when i was sleeping at my friend house, in a couch and i woke up in the morning, It was kinda early, so i decided to take a nap like 10min or something. and BOOM I get a LD (I didn´t do wild), So yeah naps is nice for LD.

Current LD goal(s): .
Leijona
long time lurker
Astral Explorer
Leijona has successfully completed an LD4all Quest!
LD count: 90

Yup, naps are a very effectice way for me to get LD's. Too bad I can't do that more often. meh

Current LD goal(s): visit an abandoned place
Ctharlhie

How much sleep do you each get at night? I find it very difficult to sleep in naps, let alone dream, because I get so much sleep each night (up to 9-10 hours).

dreamincolor
Lucid Initiate
Lucid Initiate
LD count: 320

Ctharlhie wrote:
How much sleep do you each get at night? I find it very difficult to sleep in naps, let alone dream, because I get so much sleep each night (up to 9-10 hours).

wow I rarely get so much sleep in a night, I think the average american adult probably only sleeps 7 hours. 7-8 hours is as much sleep as I get a night, sometimes less.

I wish I had more time to nap! naps really are the best for lucid dreams. last night I tried to lay down for just a few minutes to WILD, and ended up just falling into dead sleep for the rest of the night. oops.

Current LD goal(s): walk through a mirror
glypheye
Truant Traveler
Astral Explorer