Understanding Yourself Deeper Through Lucid Dreaming

Hello, I’m new just here today and am greatful for places like these existing.

I’m completely new to lucid dreaming and I hope to have one with the help of those in these forums.

I have a question that I hope, preferably, an experienced Lucid Dreamer can answer.

Is it possible to communicate with your subconscious mind in LDs? For example, if you were to be going through some sudden crisis of self that you have no idea where it’s coming from, you could ask your mind to explain to you why you’re going through the things you’re going through and be communicated with in some form to understand the root cause?

I’m in desperate need of knowing myself better and I would really like to know if it’s possible to flesh yourself out in LDs and look deeply into yourself, the good the bad, the everything in your life

Thank you for your time

If you’re going from the assumption that your mind is something other then you then yes you can say that you can talk to your mind/subconscious but as I see it is that you’re actually talking to yourself.

In a dream you can confront problems on a really different level, in a very different way and by doing that you are getting a different perspective of the things which might help you to solve your problems or to better understand them, better understand yourself.

Thanks for the quick reply!

What I mean to say is that… there are things we do when we are concious that we don’t know why we do them, what triggers us to think a certain way or have habits we have no idea where they come from. All that information is stored deep in our subconscious from what I understand. So what I’m asking is if we can access our deepest mind to understand exactly what’s going on within us through LD.