For all the musicians out there

I’m a musician and some of the things I’ve tried to do in my lucid dreams is perfect my art, usually by playing some guitar scales at lightning fast speed, or just memorizing the fretboard or something. Sometimes though I’ve had dreams where I’ve met some of my heros. Just the other night I dreamed I met John Mayer for the second time. Unfortunately I wasn’t lucid. We talked about how to play some stuff off of his new album, and I watched him play a couple of chords, unfortunately I woke up hazy and couldn’t remember how he played them. I know that it WAS a song off of the album that I had been listening to before. I also met Metallica a couple of times under similar circumstances. Now, my question is. If I were lucid when I had met them, and asked them for advice on how to play something a certain way, could I expect any more a positive response than the usual nonsense that DC’s dish out? Has anyone here who plays an instrument ever received and help or teaching advice from a famous (or not so famous) DC before?

I’m not sure, but I think a lot of people got inspiration from their dreams…
Might I recommend you check out the “Fruits of Lucidity” Board?

Now why didn’t I think of that in the first place? :confused:

that is a really cool idea, composing would seem to be a lot easier in LD’s (at least I think it would be) and you could force your brain to remember scales :grin: good idea killaklown!

i’ve recreated a few riffs i’ve made up while dreaming(not lucid)

but that’s about it… :sad:

I’m a guitarist also, and compose instrumental jazz/rock stuff.
(I’ve got a page at www.mp3.com/artiej if you’re interested)
I’ve been wanting very much to do just what you say, but usually my
LDs are so brief and there’s just so many things I want to try…well, you know how it is.