Novice LD'er starting from scratch. "I"M SMOKE!&qu

Well, as the title says I’m a Novice LD’er starting from scratch all over again. At my peak about 2 years ago maybe I had 2-6 ld’s a week almost at will, I started slowing down on them, then started school/work and found waking up to an alarm clock destroys dream recall, and we all know what that means for a lucid dreamers…no lucid dreams! And even if I did have one I wouldn’t remember.

So I’m going to start participating here where I first got my motivation to have my first LD a couple or so years back. I’m also going to be keeping a dream journal , working on RC’s, ect.

I was reading the board a couple nights ago and I read someone who posted something similair to this post, about how he doesn’t have much time to LD, but when he gets re motivated he can get up to two a week. I’d love to be at that point ago, so I was instantly inspired to be like that guy and keep LD’ing, even with my busy work/school schedule. I work graves now, 12am to 8am so that REALLY messes with my sleep. Hopefully this will have a good effect on my bad sleep habbits.
(Just did a RC< realized I hadn’t done one in about 1 hour).

The RC method always helped me I believe. At one time I was doing a RC every other minute all day long! But i had A LOT of time on my hands back then.

So after being re inspired to LD I went to sleep the other night and tried to MILD basically, repeating to myself, “am I dreaming?” And trying my best to do RC’s during hypnogogic imagery. I havnet had much dream recall in MONTHS, but lately It’s getting a bit better…so I think I got lucky when I found myself in a house LUCID!